JIMFF 2020 Jecheon Music Film Project Promotion Result

장편 : 제작지원금 5천만원
  • Song of the Poet
  • Director GOH Young-jae
Short Film : Development Grant of 5 Million KRW
  • Oral Folk Song
  • Director LEE Byung=hoon
  • Remember our sister
  • Director JO Ha-young
Support for Sound mastering and Translation·Subtitle(Enlglish)
  • 블루 Has Got the Blues
  • Director KIM Young-hwan
Support for D
  • Endless. Nameless
  • Director KO Seung-hwan
Jury Special Mention
  • POCO A POCO: Little by Little
  • Director KIM Young-joon

Final Jury

JEON Gye-soo

JEON Gye-soo made his debut as a feature musical Midnight Ballad for Ghost Theater (2006). At the Baeksang Arts Award, he won a New Director award and then a Best Screenplay award with Love Fiction (2012). He also made a musical [My Love By My Side], a cine-musical [Love with an Alien], and a feature film Vertigo (2014).

LEE Tae-hyeon

CEO of Content Wavve Corp., which runs the OTT platform “wavve.” He served as program producer, New York producer correspondent, director of programming policy, and director of contents business at KBS. With the platform “wavve” this year, he is supporting the operation of an online theater at the 16th Jecheon International Music & Film Festival.

CHOI Na-gyong

CHOI Nag-young started his film career as a member of a feature film directing team, and has been with Art Center BaekDu-DaeGan for more than a decade, which has been importing and distributing art films. He runs the art theater “Arthouse MOMO” and is also in charge of producing and distributing documentaries for theaters.

Preliminary Jury



KIM Young

KIM Young worked as a producer at Miru Pictures and Showbox, and served as a director at Movie Collage of CGV and at CJ E&M US. She is trying to plan Korean films including music films.

AHN Sang-hoon

Film director AHN Sang-hoon made his debut in 2006 with the horror film Arang, and he was recognized as a screenwriter as well as a director in the films Blind (2011) and The Age of Pure (2014).

CHO Young-kag

CHO Young-kag started as the first secretary-general of Korean Independent Film Association, and has been working at the center of Korean independent film industry, serving as the executive of Seoul Independent Film Festival and of Korea Film Commission.